availabilities

arrival - departure
child #1:
child #2:
child #3:
child #4:
child #5:
child #6:
child #7:
child #8:
facility type
select
meals
select
characteristics
select
topics
select
classification
select

description

 

A former residential workshop of a construction company as well as an artist offers an impressive home for large families or even the whole circle of friends. The large house in a beautiful garden offers space for up to 9 people. The spacious living room on the ground floor with a room height of over 4 meters and an open kitchen offers space for everyone! The large window fronts with sliding elements open the view and the living room out into the large garden with partly covered terrace. The location of the house is captivating, directly in the centre of Velden. The tourist office, food market, restaurants and shops are within 5 minutes walking distance, the next lakeside swimming pool in about 10 minutes.

Bedrooms: 5 bedrooms, one of them as single room
Sleeping area: Bed linen, 4 double beds, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed for 2
Equipment: 2 bathrooms with shower and WC, 1 separate WC, 1 sauna, 1 kitchen, 2 living rooms, large terrace and garden
Kitchen area: mixer, coffee maker, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, kitchenette, stove, microwave, oven, fridge, toaster, kettle
heating and air conditioning: central heating
Outside area: covered terrace on the ground floor, large garden, covered terrace on the 1st floor
Entertainment: WLAN Internet, TV (satellite)
Hair dryer, towels, iron and board, clothes horse
Other: smoke detector, vacuum cleaner
Parking: 2 parking spaces directly in front of the house, further parking spaces possible in the rear part of the garden


History of the house

The Old Builder's Yard Velden was part of the area of the former Bulfon construction company. Master builder Anton Bulfon (1885-1961) was the most important building contractor of his time in Carinthia. At times, up to 2,000 workers were employed in his company in Velden. It was the most important employer of the region and the actual builder of Velden. Nearly every second new house came from plans and consructions of his construction company.

Together with the Viennese architect Franz Baumgartner, countless villas were built, today known as "Wörthersee architecture". The architectural trail is also dedicated to them.

Master builder Bulfon was also responsible for the construction of the Grossglockner high alpine road, the road to the Lesach valley, the Packer federal road from Carinthia to Styria, the spectacular pass road over the Vrsic and, among other things, for the construction of the Forstsee power plant in Saag.

Today master builder Anton Bulfon has erected a sculpture called "Big Man" in honour of the artist Karl Brandstätter. It is located directly at the turn-off to the 10th October Street on the way to the Old Builders Yard Velden.

His descendants converted the workshop and the technical office into a residential building and until recently it was still used as such. In April 2019, the Bulfon family sold the house and the green area to us. We are especially proud of the original drawing table in the living room, a true contemporary witness, which was left to us with the house. If you take a closer look around the house and the yard, you will still find references to the former building operations.

We are now very happy to welcome you here as our guests . enjoy the time in Velden!

 

show less
show more

specials

  • Worthersee Plus Card

facilities

  • Family welcome
  • WiFi
  • central location
show less

further equipment specifications

  • Garage
  • Car park
  • Credit card
  • Heater
further equipment features

Verfügbarkeiten

Anreise - Abreise
1. Kind:
2. Kind:
3. Kind:
4. Kind:
5. Kind:
6. Kind:
7. Kind:
8. Kind:
Betriebsart
Auswählen
Verpflegung
Auswählen
Merkmale
Auswählen
Themen
Auswählen
Klassifizierung
Auswählen

Beschreibung

 

Eine ehemalige Wohn-Werkstatt einer Baufirma sowie eines Künstlers bietet ein beeindruckendes zu Hause für große Familien oder gleich den gesamten Freundeskreis. Das große Haus in herrlichem Garten bietet Platz für bis zu 9 Personen. Der großzüge Wohnraum im Erdgeschoß mit über 4 Metern Raumhöhe und offener Küche bietet Platz für alle! Die großen Fensterfronten mit Schiebe-Elementen öffnen den Blick und den Wohnraum hinaus in den großen Garten mit zum Teil überdachter Terrasse. Die Lage des Hauses ist bestechend, direkt im Zentrum von Velden, das Tourismusbüro, Lebensmittelmarkt, Lokale und Shops sind in ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar, das nächste See-Bad in ca. 10 Minuten.

  • Schlafzimmer: 5 Schlafzimmer, davon eines als Einzelzimmer
  • Schlafbereich: Bettwäsche, 4 Doppelbetten, 1 Einzelbett,  1 Schlafsofa für 2
  • Ausstattung: 2 Badezimmer mit Dusche und WC, 1 WC separat, 1 Sauna, 1 Küche, 2 Wohnzimmer, große Terrasse und Garten
  • Küchenbereich: Mixer, Kaffeemaschine, Küchenutensilien, Spülmaschine, Kochnische, Küchenherd, Mikrowelle, Backofen, Kühlschrank, Toaster, Wasserkocher
  • Heizung und Klimatisierung: Zentralheizung
  • Außenbereich: überdachte Terrasse im Erdgeschoß, großer Garten, überdachte Terrasse im 1. Stock
  • Unterhaltung: WLAN Internet, TV (Satellit)
  • Haartrockner, Handtücher, Bügeleisen und Brett, Wäscheständer
  • Sonstiges: Rauchmelder, Staubsauger
  • Parken: 2 Stellplätze direkt vor dem Haus, weitere Stellplätze im hinteren Teil des Gartens möglich

 

Geschichte des Hauses

Der Old Builder´s Yard Velden war Teil des Areals der ehemaligen Baufirma Bulfon. Baumeister Anton Bulfon (1885-1961) war der bedeutendste Bauunternehmer seiner Zeit in Kärnten. In seiner Veldener Firma waren zeitweise bis zu 2.000 Arbeiter beschäftigt. Es war der wichtigste Arbeitgeber der Region und der tatsächlich Erbauer von Velden. Nahezu jedes zweite neue Haus stammte aus Plänen und Konsruktionen seiner Baufirma.

Gemeinsam mit dem Wiener Architekten Franz Baumgartner entstanden unzählige Villen, heute bekannt als “Wörtherseearchitektur”. Ihnen ist auch der Architekturwanderweg gewidmet.

Baumeister Bulfon war weiters verantwortlich für den Bau der Grossglockner Hochalpenstrasse, der Straße ins Lesachtal, der Packer Bundesstrasse von Kärnten in die Steiermark, die spektakuläre Pass-Strasse über den Vrsic und unter anderem für den Bau des Forstsee Kraftwerks in Saag.

Heute ist Baumeister Anton Bulfon zu Ehren eine Skulptur namens “Großer Mann” vom Künstler Karl Brandstätter errichtet worden. Sie befindet sich direkt an der Abzweigung in die 10. Oktober Strasse auf dem Weg zum Old Builders Yard Velden.

Von seinen Nachkommen wurde die Werkstätte und das Technikbüro zu einem Wohnhaus umgebaut und bis vor kurzem noch als solches genutzt. Im April 2019 verkaufte die Familie Bulfon das Haus samt der Grünanlage an uns. Besonders stolz sind wir auf den original Zeichentisch im Wohnraum, ein wahrer Zeitzeuge, der uns mit dem Haus überlassen wurde. Wenn sie sich im Haus und im Yard näher umsehen, werden Sie noch Hinweise auf den einstigen Baubetrieb finden.

Wir freuen uns nun sehr, Sie hier als Gäste begrüßen zu dürfen . genießen Sie die Zeit in Velden!

 

weniger anzeigen
mehr anzeigen

Besonderheiten

  • Wörthersee Plus Card

Ausstattung

  • Familienfreundlich
  • W-Lan (kostenfrei)
  • Zentrale Lage
weniger anzeigen

Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale

  • Garage
  • Parkplatz
  • Kreditkarte
  • Heizung
weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale